By: William C. Head, Atlanta Criminal Defense Attorney and Georgia DUI Attorney
A drunk driving arrest can be a nightmare. Most Georgia DUI cases occur within a 25-mile radius of Atlanta, GA. Much of this article deals with DUI Atlanta and DUI attorneys.
Your plastic Georgia driver’s license is sent by the arresting officer to Georgia Driver Services (GA Department of Driver Services), and the DUI officer issues you an interim driver’s license on a piece of paper that is only good for 30 days.
Then you read online that this interim driver’s license is misleading, and that (under Georgia implied consent law) you must appeal your DDGA license suspension within “30 days” after your DUI arrest, or suffer a one-year Georgia Driver’s License suspension. That is when you search for Georgia DUI lawyers or DUI attorneys of Atlanta who are experts in criminal defense law relating to driving while intoxicated cases.
Our DUI Lawyer Team of Atlanta – Our Network of the Best Georgia DUI Attorneys
Whether your arrest was for an Atlanta DUI or for a drunk driving charge ANYWHERE IN GEORGIA, our DUI attorney specialists will go to court for you. Here are brief profiles of the Georgia DUI attorneys at our Atlanta law firm.
William C. Head, DUI Lawyer, with 40 years of drunk driving defense, Board Certified in DUI Defense, Best Lawyers in America, SuperLawyers
Lawrence A. Kohn, DUI Attorney Atlanta, in 18th year of DUI defense, SuperLawyers
Cory E. Yager, DUI Attorney, in 9th year of DUI defense, after 9 ½ years as a Georgia police officer, SuperLawyers Rising Star
Of Counsel (Two Former DUI Judges):
Maurice H. Hilliard, Jr., Georgia attorney for 58 years, 33 as a criminal court judge
Mickey Roberts, Georgia lawyer for 36 years, and 10 years as a DUI court judge
Call 42-year veteran Atlanta DUI attorney Bubba Head today and get honest answers to all your questions. Tell us everything that happened and everything you remember about your DUI arrest. The sooner you call us, the better chance we have to win your DUI case and get your charges reduced or dismissed.
Remember, you only have 30 DAYS to file a license suspension appeal or apply for an ignition interlock device, or your driver’s license will be suspended for up to one year! Talk to Bubba Head, Larry Kohn, or Cory Yager now. We are available 24 hours a day, weekends, and all major holidays. (404) 567-5515